Sunday, 26 May, 2019

Govt distributes charges of 4 ministries quitted by technocrat ministers

Published on: 9:55 pm - Tuesday | December 11, 2018


The government today distributed charges of four ministries among the existing cabinet members as the resignation letters of four technocrat ministers were accepted on Sunday.

The Cabinet Division issued a gazette notification to this effect today, said an official hand out. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has taken the additional responsibility of Science and Technology Ministry and the Ministry of Post, Telecommunications and ICT (Information Communication Technology).

Local Government and Rural Development (LGRD) Minister Khandaker Mosharraf Hossain has taken the additional charge of the Ministry of Expatriate Welfare and Overseas Employment and Liberation War Affairs Minister AKM Mozammel Haque has been given the additional duty of Religious Affairs Ministry.

Earlier on November 6, four technocrat ministers – Expatriates Welfare and Overseas Employment Minister Nurul Islam, Religious Affairs Minister Principal Matior Rahman, Science and Technology Minister Yafesh Osman and Posts, Telecommunications and Information Technology Minister Mustafa Jabbar – submitted their resignations in line with directive of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.



Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :