Monday, 24 January, 2022

Two leaders take BNP nomination forms for Pabna-4 by-election

Published on: 8:02 pm - Sunday | August 30, 2020


Two aspirants who intend to contest the coming Pabna-4 (Ishwardi-Atgharia) by-election on BNP’s ticket have collected nomination forms on Sunday.

They were Pabna district convener and the party’s chairperson’s advisory council member Habibur Rahman Habib, and central Sramik Dal leader Md Ahsan Habib.

Selling of the nomination forms contesting the by-election from Pabna-4 constituency began at the party’s central office at Nayapaltan on Sunday morning. The price of the nomination form was fixed at Tk 10,000. Those who intend to get the party’s nomination will have to submit their nomination papers with a deposit of Tk 25,000 by 2:00pm on Sunday (August 31) at the BNP central office at Nayapaltan in the city. Interview of the nomination seekers will be held at the chairperson’s Gulshan office at 5:00pm on Sunday.

On Saturday afternoon, Habibur Rahman Habib collected nomination forms from BNP senior secretary general Ruhul Kabir Rizvi. Then Md Ahsan Habib collected his nomination form from Rizvi.

Expressing the hope, Habibur Rahman Habib said if the Pabna-4 by-election is held in a free, fair and credible manner, ‘Sheaf of Paddy’ will win with a big margin on September 26 next. The seat fell vacant following the death of Awami League MP and former Land Minister Shamsur Rahman Sharif Dilu on April 2 last.